top of page

Video - The Wild Coast

Updated: Dec 2, 2023

Hear ye, hear ye!!


It has finally happened, the new Gazetteer is out, it took me a couple dedicated days to get it animated. Always takes longer than one thinks. You can thank the horrible weather here for having me finish it.


For those that enjoy the animation tricks...watch the Orc's Eyes. Each time I play around with the puppet effect it gives me a nice subtle tweak. What is really special in this video is my use of Photoshop's 'Generative fill' (Ai), for I was able to more easily separate a 2D image in parts and create moving animations. This technique will only get better over time.


I am going to try and squeeze another two Gazetteers out before the end of the year for 2024 will bring another change in my living arrangements. We will have to see how disruptive that will be. It is highly possible that I will lose access to Adobe in 2024 and not sure how to circumvent that. Time will tell.


Enjoy





bottom of page