top of page

Artist - Lord Gosumba

Updated: Aug 21, 2021


Lord Gosumba, also known as Jay Scott at times, has over 40 years of role play experience and has a running Greyhawk campaign that has lasted for 40 years!! I met Jay on the Greyhawk Discord Server and had the pleasure to be on one of the Legend&Lore episodes he is running together with GreyhawkMike and Anna B. Meyer. He has energy enough to stream multiple times a week and it is one of these streams that caught my eye.


Jay Scott/Lord Gosumba runs a 1st/2nd Edition Ruleset game on twitch, that is a dream for everyone that likes to use miniatures. I'll be honest, I do not use any miniatures at all and never will, but it is just amazing to see someone do it with such skill and passion. I am not talking about simple miniatures, I am talking full scale modules, light effects and visual additions. Adventure and battles fought before your very eyes with the aid of multiple camera angles.

There is something about watching this old school gaming stream that tickles the senses, and makes you feel like a young teenager again. If you are thinking about heading into the miniature business yourself, I would suggest connecting with Jay and watch one of his streams. You will not be disappointed.


When did you start playing d&d?


In 1978, at age 11, I loved war games from Avalon Hill and other companies. They were usually in boxed set form. A friend of mine brought the D&D basic edition boxed set to my home one evening. I found it extremely interesting and was hooked!


Why did you not change to any other edition throughout the years?


I love the 1E rule set but knew it needed more variety. The 2E added a lot of great things like Specialty Priests, Elementalists, and Wild Mages. There is a lot about 2E I do not like as well. Third edition gave me the idea to merge Feats into our weapon proficiency system. There are well over 40 classes now, along with thousands of Spells, Critical Hit and Fumble tables and customized rules. These work within our Tabletop/Miniatures play style. Newer Editions just don't feel like they would work for us.


Where did the passion for miniatures start?


Miniatures began early on in the late 80s, but we really didn't get started on Monster Minis and terrain until late 90s early 2000s. I started purchasing Miniature Building Authority first and that really worked great. I also purchased early resin Dwarven Forge. Once Reaper came on as a Sponsor on a my channel, we really began taking miniatures to the next level!


How did you find the greyhawk community?


We intentionally stayed in the shadows for 38 years, until I determined I wanted to share what we did with a greater community. My first real contact into the Greyhawk Community was Bryan Blumklotz back in late 2017. He welcomed me in and I have worked to grow the community since then.

When did you start streaming and what was the reason for doing it?


Honestly, I started streaming for selfish reasons. In late 2017, there was a video about Robert Wardaugh. This video claimed he had the longest ongoing Campaign at 35 years (we were at 37 at the time). I knew it was something I wanted to try and, watching Twitch, I noticed no one was using Minis and Tabletop play. I knew that would be our niche, along with Greyhawk and our rich Campaign history. It took me 4 months of research, planning, and teaching myself things like Xsplit, to get ready and give it a try! Streaming is a quirky thing, and i still learn things over 2 years later!

You can find Lord Gosumba:


bottom of page