top of page

Website New Design


Kia Ora Community


The new year brings new gifts for you and new challenges to conquer for me, and I for one am excited.


Website

Firstly, we have a new design for the website and new banner for our YouTube. I took a day off and sat down to think about a colour palette for the League that was easy on the eyes. I also made some changes in the layout and the website is now (finally) mobile phone friendly.


YouTube Content

Secondly, the Gazetteers are well received but take a lot of my free time. So, I have decided to create an simple template and tackle some other topics that can be produced relatively quickly. If I can get one of these out every month and a gazetteer every 3 months, then that would be awesome from my point of view. Remember, I do not get paid for these gems and as I work full time, time is sparse.


GLP - Grey League Podcast

Thirdly, I have been pondering on this for several years and it is time I start easing into it. Although my current living/ working environment is not very stable, I will try to start doing podcasts. This will boost the channel and maybe allow me to breach that 400 watchhours barrier to get partnership with YouTube. It will also give you more content that I can produce quickly. The channel will not change into 'another Stream' channel and Lore videos (as mentioned above) will still be made.


So, what kind of Podcast you may ask? I will be launching a mini-campaign stream on Twitch and restream that to YouTube. There might be Premium Members playing one-shots somewhere in the future. But I will be streaming some sort of talk show or me working on something as well. I still need to work it out and it won't be coming all at once either. Again, it is all extra time in my already busy life. But I think I will enjoy it and hope you will too, especially because some of these streams will allow me to connect with you guys in live streams.


Community

That brings me to the last change and that is being a Patron for the League. Should you wish to sponsor my work and help me keep my software running and allow me to actually produce all the things I mentioned, then have a look at our Join the League page.


I understand completely that cost of living isn't allowing you to support me or any other creator out there. Even as a casual sponsor you can influence the next content video and gets you in the discord. There is just a tiny community of subscribers to the Grey League, so if you regularly share my channel on other platforms, then you are helping more than you may realise.



Thanks for your support and blessings on your next dice rolls.

Take care


bottom of page