top of page

Review - Black Yeticaster Pro Bundle


Happy new year everyone #byebye2020


This is the first of my reviews and I hope it has some value to you. The reviews I will be writing about are only about things I myself am using and is thus based on personal experience.


The bundle consists of a boom arm, the condenser mic and the Radius III custom shockmount. It is powered by USB to your windows or Mac computer. Either will work.


Black Yeti

A video on YouTube will show you the quick rundown of the Black yeti caster Pro so I won't get into the specifics.

The mic is very versatile having no less than 4 polar patterns: cardioid, bidirectional ,omnidirectional and stereo. I cannot tell you enough how useful that is. For e personally I have used it in omnidirectional to record Brazilian acoustic music, bidirectional to do a talkshow at my school but you could also use it to record yourself and whatever is coming out of your computer speakers (if you so wish to not use dedicated software for that) and finally de cardioid to only record yourself to get good quality sound. I use that last setting for my videos and the only reason I am not getting the best quality is because I am just doing it in my living room. YES! The quality you hear is all thanks to the yeti.

It has a volume button but I wouldn't use it to tweak your volume as you will quickly hear distortion and the red mute button can be useful if you mount the mic on a tripod but I never use it. Talking about mounting, it can be mounted on various tripods but I have it always swinging above the table with an absolutely great boom arm.

Info + Buy the Black Yeti : https://amzn.to/2WXZdDF


Compass premium microphone Boom arm

It did a weeks worth of research before deciding on the boom arm. There are a lot of them out there but I have this one for about 2 years now and it hasn't lost its touch. It is sturdy, its joints remain tight to this day and the mount on the table is big enough to get around most desks. There is a small gutter that semi-hides the usb cable which is a nice touch. The cable you get with the mic is also long enough to slide down to your computer and still giving you some flexibility. It was specifically designed for this broadcaster mic.


Info + Buy the Boom arm : https://amzn.to/2L6mZL2


Radius III custom shockmount


the vintage-style suspension isolates the yeti microphone from noise, shock and ambient vibrations. It is without a doubt something you should not leave in the store for obvious reasons.


Buy the shockmount : radius III shock mount



Final words

I am not someone that makes a quick decision and I have spent ages researching different microphones and I believe this one is the best semi-pro microphone that is out there. Every component is sturdy and it delivers what it preaches. Perfect investment If you want to stream or do any semi-pro recording of music, movies or for educational purposes. If you look for it you will find they sell it in a nice bundle that will save you some precious coins.


All my links are affiliated. Do not be afraid of these links as they have absolutely no influence on the prices you see on amazon or what you will have to pay. BUT amazon will be throwing me some nice silver coins for everything you buy and its a quick and easy way to support me keep this website up and make it more professional.


The whole bundle Shop for the micro bundle


See you next time and feel free to ask you questions in the comments, I will 100% answer them all.

bottom of page