top of page

Review headphone Sennheiser PXC550 II



Hello again my friends


Someone asked me about my headphones, so here is my review. The Sennheiser came out of another extensive search and to be honest it was really difficult to decide but at a certain moment you just have to cut the indecision in two.


So I settled on the Sennheiser PxC550 II and was not disappointed. It takes blood, sweat and loads of time but researching instead of impulse buying really pays off. The actieve noise cancelling works quite well and it also comes in handy on an airplane ( you don't even have to play music through it.


Comfort

What concerned me most was how they would fit on my head, creating videos and playing RPG online for hours will be a strain on my ears. Well, I can honestly say that these fit so good I can keep them on for 4hrs straight without discomfort!


Sound quality

The days of headsets only producing bad sounds are over my friends. You got to spend a minimum of 100 dollars to get the quality but that is cheap considering. The Sennheisers are a bit more costly but you get natural sounding quality sound in return for that investment.


Interactive ear pod

Let's be honest, they have a great design and not too bulky.

As a newcomer to this level of headgear I was pleasantly surprised to the extra's you get. With just a finger tap you pause the track and various other movements can skip a track, go back a track, raise and lower volume, pick up a phone call... and the movements are not hard to remember.


Travel worthy

The headset is switched off by turning one of its ears but you can turn both and twist them into a small little bundle, easy for storing and travelling with this nifty piece of tech.


Bluetooth and cable

This is just to be complete. The headset can connect through bluetooth but has an option (you do get the cable with the package) to connect a cable to it. This is especially handy with a streaming setup where it solves a little problem with organising all your audio channels


Final words

The Sennheiser did not disappoint in any way and I hope it will last me another couple of years. It's that kind of device that will make you tear up when you lose it, or when it gets broken.



All my links are affiliated. Do not be afraid of these links as they have absolutely no influence on the prices you see on amazon or what you will have to pay. BUT amazon will be throwing me some nice silver coins for everything you buy and its a quick and easy way to support me keep this website up and make it more professional.


See you next time and feel free to ask you questions in the comments, I will 100% answer them all.


bottom of page