top of page

Patronage - DM for hire

Updated: Aug 21, 2021

Welcome back


What a week. I have only recently finished the blog, where I will post about my creations and perhaps some other things that tickle my curiosity, when I was advised to double my webpages by a player of mine.


DM for hire?

The website was not supposed to have entries for monetisation but I had a long talk with a that player. He mentioned that I should offer my services to others as a DM, as he thinks I do an absolute amazing job.

I am more than happy to run another group without payment services but he pointed out that I put in a lot of hours preparing adventures and invest money to buy music and map resources. Not to mention that time is often worth your weight in gold. I gave it a lot of thought and I must admit that I do spend most of my days with my head in my campaigns and stories, hours behind the computer prepping the game and pay for resources. So, I made a project out of it on my website aaaand I might have been a bit thoroughly.


Join the League

This got me thinking that to do what I want to do and stream TTRPG for kids, I will need to invest a lot more coin than I have already done to make my videos. So, I investigated a lot of options to raise money and although Patreon is very famous and offers user friendly environment, I do not know why I would need them. I can do most of what they offer myself. They do have that large market, a huge pool of people that can find you. But then again, I do not need 1500 dollar a month as I have a job and Patreon takes a large cut of what sponsor donate so you need a lot of sponsors to get anywhere. So I use Liberapay for subscriptions (FREE of CHARGES), my own website skills and some PayPal on the side.

I stylised my memberships in the same way Patreon does it and I think that it has some nice benefits if I say so myself. The main part of patronage is that a person just wants to sponsor an artist creations and keep the artist, me, going to create more and BETTER. But the Patronage does allow someone to be a player in my games, hence making hire a DM redundant. I am completely new to this patronage and I might add things to the membership as time goes by like offer more merchandise to members.



Well, still not sure about the DM for hire thing but I I worked too long on the page to do away with it. Who knows, I might help out someone that really needs my help and willing to pay for my time.





bottom of page